PEG 1st Annual Scholarships Recap

We received quite the response for our 1st Annual EMS Scholarships Program! 147 students from more than 100 different schools applied for the two $1000 awards! Platinum would like to thank a few people that helped us choose the recipients. The first Platinum Educational Group EMS Scholarships Committee consisted of:

Bob Waddell, Executive Director – Kent County EMS
Steve Huisman, Owner – Great Lakes EMS Academy
Kim Schrader, EMS Instructor – Ottawa County EMS
Jeff Trosper, EMS Educator – American Medical Response

The recipients were announced on August 7th, 2015 at the 20th Annual NAEMSE Symposium. Congratulations to Benny Baltazar and Shelby Parker!

We look forward to continuing providing these important scholarships for EMS in the future and expanding them to include the nursing and allied health fields as well. Stay tuned!